We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

The new Liberal Democrat ministerial Team

September 7, 2012 4:03 PM
Originally published by UK Liberal Democrats

"The excellent Liberal Democrat team in Cabinet is remaining unchanged and I am pleased to welcome back David Laws to government along with Jo Swinson, Jenny Randerson, Don Foster and Tom Brake. I know they will all do a fantastic job in their new roles promoting of Liberal Democrat policies and principles in government."

The new full Liberal Democrat ministerial team is as follows

The Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP - Deputy Prime Minister, Lord President of the Council (with special responsibility for political and constitutional reform)

The Rt Hon Danny Alexander MP - Chief Secretary to the Treasury

The Rt Hon Dr Vincent Cable MP - Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills, and President of the Board of Trade

The Rt Hon Edward Davey MP - Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change

The Rt Hon Michael Moore MP - Secretary of State for Scotland

Norman Baker MP - Department for Transport, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

The Rt Hon Tom Brake MP - Office of the Leader of the Commons, Parliamentary Secretary (Deputy Leader)

Jeremy Browne MP - Home Office, Minister of State

The Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP - House of Commons, Deputy Chief Whip (Comptroller of HM Household)

Lynne Featherstone MP - Department for International Development, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

The Rt Hon Don Foster MP - Department for Communities and Local Government, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

Baroness Garden - Baroness in Waiting

David Heath CBE MP - Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Minister of State

Mark Hunter MP - Assistant Government Whip

Norman Lamb MP - Department of Health, Minister of State

Rt Hon David Laws MP - Department for Education, Minister of State (jointly with the Cabinet Office)

The Rt Hon Lord McNally - Ministry of Justice, Minister of State (and Deputy Leader of the House of Lords)

Lord Newby OBE - House of Lords, Deputy Chief Whip (Captain of The Queen's Bodyguard of the Yeomen of the Guard)

Baroness Northover - Baroness in Waiting

Baroness Randerson - Wales Office, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

Lord Wallace of Saltaire - Lord in Waiting

Jo Swinson MP - Business, Innovation and Skills, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

The Rt Hon Lord Wallace of Tankerness QC - Law Officers, Advocate General for Scotland

Steve Webb MP - Department for Work and Pensions, Minister of State

Jenny Willott MP - Assistant Government Whip