We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Riot communities and victims panel announced

August 31, 2011 12:43 PM
Originally published by UK Liberal Democrats

Darra Singh, Chief Executive of Job Centre Plus and former Chief Executive of Ealing and Luton Councils, will chair the panel announced by the Deputy Prime Minister on 16 August. The other panel members will be Simon Marcus, Heather Rabbatts and Maeve Sherlock.

The panel will deliver early findings by November, and present a final report to by March 2012, to the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister and the Leader of the Official Opposition.

The panel will be able to structure their work as they deem appropriate, but it will be a purely grassroots exercise to listen to the experiences of those in communities affected by the riots and disorder including residents, shopkeepers, parents and young people.

Read the full article on the Cabinet Office website here